40 Under Forty Awards Gala a Big Success!

Submitted: May 19th, 2016

May 18th, 2016 – over three hundred and thirty attendees joined Business Link Media Group in celebrating the achievements of Niagara`s top 40 Under Forty winners at Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Centre. Jack Peets, of the 102.9 K-Lite FM Midday Show, was the MC for the event and highlighted the achievements of these 40 incredible individuals.


The 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards give recognition to Niagara`s next generation of business leaders. These 40 individuals are under 40 years of age and consistently make their mark in business and contribute regularly to their respective communities.


A sincere thank you is extended to all who took the time to nominate these outstanding individuals. Without your efforts, these people may not have received the recognition they deserve. To all the winners, all the best in your continuing efforts, and once again, CONGRATULATIONS!


2016 Recipients


Jeff Aird – Niagara Orthopaedic Institute

Josh Bond – Martin Sheppard Fraser LLP

Paul Chalmers – U-Haul of Niagara Falls

Scott Clarkson – Clarkson General Contracting/Remax Garden City

Neil Culp – Brock University

Matthew Davies – Niagara College Athletics and Recreation

Crystal D’Cunha – The INSIDE View Inc.

Mike Deprez – Walker Environmental Group Inc.

Carlo DeSantis – Emporium Carpet & Flooring

Gianna Dritsacos – Royal Oak Community School

Jennifer Ferguson – Niagara Casinos

Dr. Geoff Gamble – Niagara Health & Rehab Centre

Heather Habgood – Creative Bug

Sandy Howe – Brock University

Gillian Johnson, BA CSCS – White Oaks

Charles Kissi – Brock University

Mike Konderka – Enviro-Niagara Heating and Air Conditioning

Jeff Letvenuk – Pillitteri Estates Winery

James Little, CPA, CA – Tony DiPaola Professional Corporation

Graham Lowe – City of St. Catharines

Dr. Tanya Lowrey – Huntington Animal Hospital

Matthew Mandziuk – Dan’s Dive Shop Inc.

Tikvah Mindorff – Niagara Sustainability Initiative

Yvonne Nasri, CHRP, CHRL – CAA Niagara

Jennifer Newman – Second Dance

Sara Palmieri – FirstOntario Performing Arts Centre

William Parent – Brock University

Sean Polden – Polden Immigration Services

Scott Prince – Future Access

Sarah Randall – Royal LePage

Robin Ridesic – The Exchange Brewery

Danielle Rinaldi – Rinaldi Homes

Julie Rorison – City of St. Catharines

Sean Simpson – SimErgy Health Network

Darryl Brian Smith – Coppersmith Metal Works Niagara Ltd.

Amy Thomson – Create Build Inspire/Affirming Arts

Natalie Vickers – Brand Blvd.

Emma Watton – Brand Blvd.

Emily Williams-Yeagers – PenFinancial Credit Union

Cherie Willis – E.S. Fox Limited



Only with the help of many generous businesses and volunteers are these awards possible. To our sponsors and donors, again thank you for seeing the value in these awards and for your continued support. A sincere thank you goes out to all who were involved.


Click here to download the Nomination Form Part 2


Or to nominate an individual for the 2017 Awards please contact Julie Van Ruyven at 905-646-9366, juliev@businesslinkmedia.com for a nomination form.